CAT Meetings

Community Action Teams (CATs) meetings are held throughout the Borough.

The meetings are open to all residents and offer a friendly environment in which to make suggestions about how to improve your area and raise any issues that concern you.

Community Action Teams were originally developed to address issues concerning crime and disorder in Broxtowe. This proved so successful that the meetings have been opened up to all residents as a forum to discuss any issues that affect the community. If you would like to raise an issue at a CAT you can have it put on the agenda by contacting your local Councillor in advance, or you can simply attend the meeting and raise your issue then.

Community Action Team meetings are chaired by local Councillors, and attended by Council officers and representatives of other organisations and local groups. This means that local residents and representatives from these organisations can work together to make a real difference to issues that affect the area.

To find the Community Action Team covering your area and the date of the next meeting please see the list of meetings below.

Community Action Team Meetings

Attenborough and Chilwell East CAT

Councillors: Eric Kerry, Richard Jackson, and Trish Roberts-Thomson

Beeston North CAT

Councillors: Barbara Carr and Steve Carr

Beeston West CAT

Councillors: Greg Marshall and Janet Patrick

Bramcote CAT

Councillors: Hannah May Land, Ian Lloyd Tyler, and David Kenneth Watts

Chilwell West CAT

Councillors: Eileen Atherton, Helen Elsa Skinner, and Colin Michael Tideswell

Nuthall East & Strelley and Watnall & Nuthall West CAT

Councillors: Robert David Willimott, Jill Owen, Philip Owen and Paul Simpson

Stapleford CAT

Councillors: Sue Paterson, Jan Goold, David Grindell, Tim Hallam, Richard MacRae and John McGrath

Toton and Chilwell Meadows CAT

Councillors: Lee Fletcher, Stephanie Kerry and Halimah Khaled MBE

Broxtowe Borough Council
tel: 0115 917 7777