Broxtowe Borough Council

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Borough Councillor

To be held on

Thursday, 2 May 2024

Ward/Division	Number of Councillors to be Elected
Attenborough & Chilwell East	1

- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Broxtowe Borough Council, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1AB, on any working day from the day after the date of this notice (excluding bank holidays), during normal office hours, but no later than 4pm on Friday, 5 April 2024.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, at Broxtowe Borough Council, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1AB, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2024.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 16 April 2024. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 5pm on Wednesday, 17 April 2024. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: voter-authority-certificate.service.gov.uk.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Broxtowe Borough Council, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1AB by 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2024. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Broxtowe Borough Council, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1AB by 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2024.

Dated: Friday, 22 March 2024 Ruth Hyde OBE Returning Officer