Broxtowe Youth Voice

Broxtowe Youth Voice

Broxtowe Youth Council has now been re-branded as Broxtowe Youth Voice.

Broxtowe Youth Voice logoBroxtowe Youth Voice gives young people in the Borough an opportunity to debate the issues affecting them, including alcohol misuse, security in schools, sexual health, self-harming and much more. 

There is also a Youth Mayor elected each year. 

Broxtowe Youth Mayors

Youth Mayor and Deputy Youth Mayor

The current Youth Mayor is Samaira Saleem, with Yamam Alsudani assisting as Deputy Youth Mayor.

Past Youth Mayors / Deputy Youth Mayors

  • 2015/16 - Ellie Sandy / Samaira Saleem

  • 2014/15 - Jade Cox / Ellie Sandy

  • 2013/14 - Harroun Kinoucha / Jade Cox

  • 2012/13 - Adam Stockwell / Leigh Alder

  • 2011/12 - Tilly Stone

  • 2010/11 - Tilly Stone  

How to join

For more information and to join Broxtowe Youth Voice, please contact


Democratic Services
tel: 0115 917 3278