Bank Holiday Opening Hours

Bank Holiday Opening Hours

Opening hours and bin collection arrangements for Christmas 2020.

Changes to waste and recycling collections

Bin collections will change due to the Bank Holiday as collections will be the day after your usual collection date..Please visit When's my next collection? (Opens in a New Window) for details of when your bins will be collected over the Bank Holiday period or check your bin calendar. Please present your bins for collection by 6:30am.

Christmas Bank Holiday bin collections
Normal Collection Revised Collection Day

Monday 21st December 

Saturday 19th December 

Tuesday 22nd December 

Monday 21st December 

Wednesday 23rd December 

Tuesday 22nd December 

Thursday 24th December 

Wednesday 23rd December 

Friday 25th December

Thursday 24th December 

Monday 28th December 

Monday 28th December 

Tuesday 29th December 

Tuesday 29th December

Wednesday 30th December

Wednesday 30th December

Thursday 31st December

Thursday 31st December

Friday 1st January

Saturday 2nd January 

Emergency Out of Hours Contacts

Need to get in touch with us out of hours? You can find all of our emergency contacts online.

Opening hours for Council Offices and Leisure Facilities

Council Offices 

Council Offices Opening Times
Date Time

Thursday 24th December -Christmas Eve

Open 8.30am - 1.00pm (Offices currently open to those with a booked appointment only due to COVID-19)

Friday 25th December - Christmas Day

CLOSED

Monday 28th December

CLOSED

Tuesday 29th December

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm (Offices currently open to those with a booked appointment only due to  COVID-19)

Wednesday 30th December

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm (Offices currently open to those with a booked appointment only due to  COVID-19)

Thursday 31st December - New Year's Eve

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm (Offices currently open to those with a booked appointment only due to  COVID-19)

Friday 1st January - New Year's Day

CLOSED

Monday 4th January

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm (Offices currently open to those with a booked appointment only due to  Covid-19)

Leisure Services

Please contact our LLeisure Centres directly to find out changes in opening hours over the Bank Holiday before making a visit.

 

 

 

 

 


Contact
Broxtowe Borough Council
tel: 0115 917 7777
D.H Lawrence Birthplace Museum
tel: 0115 917 3824
LLeisure Events
tel: 0115 917 3695