Bank Holiday Opening Hours

Bank Holiday Opening Hours

Opening hours and bin collection arrangements for Christmas 2021.

Changes to waste and recycling collections

Bin collections will not change over the Christmas Holiday period and will be collected on their usual day of collection. Please visit When's my next collection? (Opens in a New Window) for details of when your bins are due to be collected or check your bin calendar. Please present your bins for collection by 6:30am.

 Christmas Bank Holiday bin collections
Normal Collection Collection Day

Friday 24th December

Collected as normal

Monday 27th December

Collected as normal

Tuesday 28th December

Collected as normal

Wednesday 29th December

Collected as normal

Thursday 30th December

Collected as normal

Friday 31st December

Collected as normal

Monday 3 January

Collected as normal

Emergency Out of Hours Contacts

Need to get in touch with us out of hours? You can find all of our emergency contacts online.

Opening hours for Council Offices and Leisure Facilities

Council Offices 

Council Offices Opening Times
Date Time

Friday 24 December

Open as normal 8.30am - 4.30pm 

Monday 27 December

CLOSED

Tuesday 28 December

CLOSED

Wednesday 29 December

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm 

Thursday 30 December

Open as normal 8.30am - 5.00pm 

Friday 31 December

Open as normal 8.30am - 4.30pm 

Monday 3 January

CLOSED

Tuesday 4 January

Open as normal


Leisure Services

Bramcote Leisure Centre

Bramcote leisure centre Christmas opening hours
Date Opening Hours

Friday 24 December

6.30am-2pm 

Saturday 25 December

CLOSED

Sunday 26 December

CLOSED

Monday 27 December

8am-4pm 

Tuesday 28 December

8am-4pm 

Wednesday 29 December

6.30am-9pm 

Thursday 30 December

6.30am-9pm 

Friday 31 December

8am-6pm 

Saturday 1 January

CLOSED

Sunday 2 January

8am-5pm

Monday 3 January

8am - 4pm

Tuesday 4 January

Open as normal

 

Chilwell Olympia

Chilwell Olympia Christmas Opening Hours
Date Opening Hours

Friday 24 December

CLOSED

Saturday 25 December

CLOSED

Sunday 26 December

CLOSED

Monday 27 December

CLOSED

Tuesday 28 December

CLOSED

Wednesday 29 December

CLOSED

Thursday 30 December

CLOSED

Friday 31 December

CLOSED

Saturday 1 January

CLOSED

Sunday 2 January

8am-4pm

Monday 3 January

4pm-10pm

Tuesday 4 December

Open as normal

 

Kimberley

Please note that the pool will be closed on  21, 22 ,23 and 24 December.

Kimberley leisure centre Christmas opening hours
Date Opening Hours

Friday 24 December

6.30am-2pm (Pool Closed)

Saturday 25 December

CLOSED

Sunday 26 December

CLOSED

Monday 27 December

8am-4pm

Tuesday 28 December

8am-5pm

Wednesday 29 December

6.15am-9pm

Thursday 30 December

6.15am-9pm

Friday 31 December

6.30am-2pm

Saturday 1 January

CLOSED

Sunday 2 January

8am-5pm

Monday 3 January

8am-4pm

Tuesday 4 January

Open as normal

D.H. Lawrence Museum

The D.H. Lawrence will by closed from Thursday 23 December 2021 until Tuesday 4 January 2022. You can find further information on the D.H. Lawrence website (Opens in a New Window).


Contact
Broxtowe Borough Council
tel: 0115 917 7777
D.H Lawrence Birthplace Museum
tel: 0115 917 3824
LLeisure Events
tel: 0115 917 3695