Consultations

Consultations

Information on the Council’s current and closed consultations.

Your views are important to us and involving the public in our work through consultation is an integral part of our policy and decision-making process.

Why do we consult?

  1. It allows the Council and its strategic partners to tap the widest source of information possible and thus improve the quality of decisions reached.

  2. It alerts policy makers to any concerns and issues not picked up through existing evidence.

  3. It helps to monitor existing policy and whether changes are needed.

How we handle your personal data 

Except where otherwise stated, we will always withhold personal information such as addresses in line with the privacy policy of this website. Responses from people who have asked for confidentiality will not be published at all. 

Nottinghamshire Listens

Nottinghamshire County Council also runs a Nottinghamshire Listens Citizens' Panel (Opens in a New Window) which residents can join.


Open Consultations

List of Open Consultations
Consultation Details Closing Date
Consultation on the future of leisure provision

Continuum Sport & Leisure Ltd have been appointed consultants to conduct a strategy for the leisure centre facilities within Broxtowe.

An online survey has been created to gather the opinions of the local residents to help us gain an insight into the thoughts of the local community. 

Complete Leisure Provision Survey (Opens in a new window)

9th February 2020

 

Stapleford Town Deal

 

 Residents and businesses in Stapleford are being asked to have their say on what improvements they would like to see as part of the Government's Towns Fund which will see up to £25m invested in the town.

Complete Stapleford Town Deal Survey (Opens in new window)

12th February 2020
Consultation on Public Space Protection Order

We are consulting on a number of Public Space Protection Orders (PSPOs) currently in place across the borough which under legislation require reviewing and rescinding or extending every 3 years.

Complete PSPO Survey (Opens in a new window)

11th May 2020 

Consultation Results

Closed Consultations 2019
Consultation Details Closing Date Results

Review of Malthouse Close/Knapp Avenue Eastwood PSPO

In order to continue to protect the quality of life of those within the area, Broxtowe Borough Council consulted for the review of the following Public Space Protection Order.

Footpath - from the rear entry of 5 Malthouse Close to its junction with the footpath between Knapp Avenue and Plumptre Way, Eastwood.

4th January 2019

N/A

Dog Exercise Area Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council is considering the idea of a designated area for dog walkers to exercise their dogs.

After requests from dog walkers the Council investigated the demand for such an area.

18 August 2019

 N/A

Tell Us About Your Local Park/Open Space 2019

Broxtowe residents were encouraged to get online and have their say on a selection of the parks and open spaces in Borough to help ensure they meet the ‘Broxtowe Standard’.

31 August 2019

N/A

STAR (Survey of Tenants & Residents)

As part of our commitment to developing and improving the services tenants and leaseholders receive from Broxtowe Borough Council’s Housing Department we conduct STAR every two years.

8 September 2019

View the STAR Survey and Housemark results summary (Opens in a new window)

Let's Talk Broxtowe

Residents were invited to have your say on Broxtowe's future and what the Council should focus on for the next few years.

1 October 2019

View the Let's Talk Broxtowe results summary (Opens in a new window)

Email Me Service

The Council asked users of the Email Me Service what they thought of it.

Results will be shared once they have been analysed.

 8 November 2019

 To follow

Budget Consultation

The Council is currently running is annual budget Council asking residents to rate services they receive from the Council and what services money should be spent on and where it should be saved.

29 November 2019

Results can be viewed in the Finance and Resources Committee 9th January 2020 agenda (opens in a new window)

Proposed Introduction of Consolidated Civil Enforcement Off-Street Parking Places Order 2020

The Council consulted on a new order which will affect how civil enforcement is taken for parking contraventions and how its car parks are run.

16 December 2019

 To follow


Contact
Corporate Communications
tel: 0115 917 3825