Consultations

Consultations

Your views are important to us and involving the public in our work through consultation is an integral part of our policy and decision-making process. Here you can view a full list of our open consultations.

You can also view the results of closed consultations and see what consultations the Council will be running over the coming months. 

Why do we consult?

  1. It allows the Council and its strategic partners to tap the widest source of information possible and thus improve the quality of decisions reached.

  2. It alerts policy makers to any concerns and issues not picked up through existing evidence.

  3. It helps to monitor existing policy and whether changes are needed.

How we handle your personal data 

Except where otherwise stated, we will always withhold personal information such as addresses in line with the privacy policy of this website. Responses from people who have asked for confidentiality will not be published at all. 

Nottinghamshire Listens

Nottinghamshire County Council also runs a Nottinghamshire Listens Citizens' Panel (Opens in a New Window) which residents can join.


Open Consultations

List of Open Consultations
Consultation Details Closing Date

Polling Districts and Places Review

The Council is required to complete a full review of all polling districts and polling places between 1 October 2018 and 31 January 2019 (inclusive) and every five years after that.  A review of some or all of the polling districts or polling places can also be carried out at other times.  Although the review is of polling districts and polling places, it is accepted that polling stations are linked to the review.

This consultation begins on Monday 1st October.

Find out more and complete the Polling Districts and Places consultation.

31st January 2019

Budget Consultation

Have your say on where we spend and save your money for 2019/20.

Complete the Budget Consultation online.(Opens in a New Window)

You can also send your comments tofinance@broxtowe.gov.uk and include “BUDGET COMMENTS” in the subject line or write to: Deputy Chief Executive, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1AB

30th November 2018

King George's Park Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council, in partnership with Bramcote Conservation Society are working to submit a bid for grant funding to refurbish the play area at King George's Park, Bramcote and possibly introduce fitness equipment at the park.

We want to hear from children, their parents and other park users about what they would like to see at the park.

Complete the King George's Park Consultation online (Opens in a New Window)

21st November 2018

Consultation Results

Closed Consultations and their Results
Consultation Details Closing Date Results

STAR 2017 (Survey of Tenants & Residents)

Local residents were asked to fill in the STAR survey, so we are able to compare the results against the results of other landlords to assess how we are performing in relation to them.

Monday 31st July 2017

View the STAR 2017 Survey Results

Broxtowe Part 2 Local Plan

For more information please visit the Part 2 Local Plan page.

Friday 3rd November 2017

View All Representations on Part 2 Local Plan.

Budget Consultation

We're consulting on our budget and the services we intend to provide for next year, 2018/2019. Your opinions, views and ideas matter and we'd love to hear your views on shaping budgets and services.

The results of this consultation were considered by the Finance and Resources Committee on Monday 8th January 2018 and Full Council on Monday 26th February 2018.

Thursday 30th November 2017

View the Budget Consultation Results (.pdf) (109KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Beeston Town Hall Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council is seeking the views of the local community on the future of the Town Hall building, on Foster Avenue in Beeston, as it continues to look for ways to save money to meet the financial challenges it faces.

Tuesday 16th January 2018

View the Town Hall Consultation Results (.pdf) (107KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Allocations Policy Consultation

At Housing Committee on 17th January 2018, approval was given to begin consultation on a new Allocations Policy. We would like the views of tenant, leaseholders and other residents of the Borough, especially those currently waiting to be allocated a property.

Find out more about this consultation online. (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 23rd March 2018

View the Allocations Policy Consultation Results (.pdf) (101KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Beeston Square Town Centre Development Phase 2

Broxtowe Borough Council launched a public consultation on its plans for phase two of the Beeston Square development which proposes 120 new homes, a cinema and greater choice of food and drink venues.

Find out more about the development (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 27th April 2018

View the Beeston Square Town Centre Development Phase 2 Consultation Results (With Personal Details Redacted) (.pdf) (157KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Retirement Living Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council recently commissioned an independent review of its Retirement Living Service.  All Retirement Living tenants received a letter inviting them to take part in a consultation around the review findings and options for the service. There was also consultation taking place with family members of Retirement Living tenants, prospective Retirement Living customers and anyone else who would like to comment.

Find out more about the Retirement Living Consultation (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 4th May 2018

View the Retirement Living Consultation Results (.pdf) (174KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Basil Russell Playing Fields, Nuthall, Public Spaces Protection Order Consultation

After representations were made by Nuthall Parish Council, Broxtowe Borough Council proposed to introduce a Public Spaces Protection Order to help tackle dog fouling at Basil Russell Playing Fields.  

Find out more about the Public Spaces Protection Order (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 4th May 2018

View the Basil Russell Playing Fields PSPO Consultation Results (.pdf) (80.3KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Email Me Survey 2018

To help us continually improve our Email Me service, we asked residents for their suggestions for where we can improve, and what other services they would like to see on Email Me.

Sunday 20th May 2018

View the Email Me Survey 2018 Results (.pdf) (215KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Technology Drive Car Park Consultation and Consideration for Camera Surveillance

Broxtowe Borough Council believe there is a pressing need with legitimate aims which, is proportionate to the level of risk to justify implementing surveillance coverage at this location and are therefore proposing to install a number of surveillance cameras at this location. A consultation was held to get residents' opinions on this matter.

Friday 27th July 2018

No Comments Received. The scheme will go ahead as planned.

Chilwell Olympia and Chilwell School Consultation and Consideration review of Camera Surveillance

To meet the Surveillance Camera Commissioners code of practice requirements for the use of surveillance cameras, L Leisure in conjunction with Broxtowe Borough Council and Chilwell School are undertaking a review of the current camera surveillance system at Chilwell Olympia. A consultation was held to get residents' opinions on this matter.

Monday 30th July 2018

No Comments Received. The scheme will go ahead as planned.

Consultation Review of Broxtowe Borough Council's Licensing Policy and Statement of Gambling Principles

Every few years, Broxtowe Borough Council is required to review its Licensing Policies and so consulted on its proposed Statement of Licensing Policy for 2019 -2024 and Statement of Gambling Principles for 2019-2021.

Friday 17th August 2018

Coming Soon

Have Your Say On Broxtowe Park Improvements

Broxtowe Residents were encouraged to get online and have their say on a selection of the parks and open spaces in the Borough to help ensure they meet the 'Broxtowe Standard'.

Friday 31st August 2018

Coming Soon

Hickings Lane Park Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council, in Partnership with the Stapleford Community Group and Stapleford Town Football Club are working to put a bid in for grant funding to completely refurbish the Hickings Lane Park play facility. A consultation took place so residents could help choose the kind of items we include in the area and how we surface it.

1st September 2018

Coming Soon

Tenancy Agreement Consultation

Our tenancy agreements are changing. Before we make any changes the Council must consult tenants to ensure they are happy with the proposed changes.

View the Tenancy Agreement Consultation.

21st October 2018

Coming Soon


Contact
Corporate Communications
tel: 0115 917 3825