Consultations

Consultations

Your views are important to us and involving the public in our work through consultation is an integral part of our policy and decision-making process. Here you can view a full list of our open consultations.

You can also view the results of closed consultations and see what consultations the Council will be running over the coming months. 

Why do we consult?

  1. It allows the Council and its strategic partners to tap the widest source of information possible and thus improve the quality of decisions reached.

  2. It alerts policy makers to any concerns and issues not picked up through existing evidence.

  3. It helps to monitor existing policy and whether changes are needed.

How we handle your personal data 

Except where otherwise stated, we will always withhold personal information such as addresses in line with the privacy policy of this website. Responses from people who have asked for confidentiality will not be published at all. 

Nottinghamshire Listens

Nottinghamshire County Council also runs a Nottinghamshire Listens Citizens' Panel (Opens in a New Window) which residents can join.


Open Consultations

List of Open Consultations
Consultation Details Closing Date

Have Your Say On Broxtowe Park Improvements

Broxtowe Residents are being encouraged to get online and have their say on a selection of the parks and open spaces in the Borough to help ensure they meet the 'Broxtowe Standard'.

Complete the Broxtowe Parks Survey online.(Opens in a New Window)

Tuesday 31st July 2018

Consultation Results

Closed Consultations and their Results
Consultation Details Closing Date Results

STAR 2017 (Survey of Tenants & Residents)

Local residents were asked to fill in the STAR survey, so we are able to compare the results against the results of other landlords to assess how we are performing in relation to them.

Monday 31st July 2017

View the STAR 2017 Survey Results

How Is Your Local Park Performing?

Visitors were encouraged to have their say on a selection of Parks and Open Spaces in the Borough to help ensure they meet the 'Broxtowe Parks Standard'.

Tuesday 3rd October 2017

Coming Soon

Broxtowe Part 2 Local Plan

For more information please visit the Part 2 Local Plan page.

Friday 3rd November 2017

Coming Soon

Budget Consultation

We're consulting on our budget and the services we intend to provide for next year, 2018/2019. Your opinions, views and ideas matter and we'd love to hear your views on shaping budgets and services.

The results of this consultation were considered by the Finance and Resources Committee on Monday 8th January 2018 and Full Council on Monday 26th February 2018.

Thursday 30th November 2017

View the Budget Consultation Results (.pdf) (109KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Beeston Town Hall Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council is seeking the views of the local community on the future of the Town Hall building, on Foster Avenue in Beeston, as it continues to look for ways to save money to meet the financial challenges it faces.

Tuesday 16th January 2018

View the Town Hall Consultation Results (.pdf) (107KB) (Opens in a New Window)

Allocations Policy Consultation

At Housing Committee on 17th January 2018, approval was given to begin consultation on a new Allocations Policy. We would like the views of tenant, leaseholders and other residents of the Borough, especially those currently waiting to be allocated a property.

Find out more about this consultation online. (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 23rd March 2018

Coming Soon

Beeston Square Town Centre Development Phase 2

Broxtowe Borough Council launched a public consultation on its plans for phase two of the Beeston Square development which proposes 120 new homes, a cinema and greater choice of food and drink venues.

Find out more about the development (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 27th April 2018 Coming Soon

Retirement Living Consultation

Broxtowe Borough Council recently commissioned an independent review of its Retirement Living Service.  All Retirement Living tenants received a letter inviting them to take part in a consultation around the review findings and options for the service. There was also consultation taking place with family members of Retirement Living tenants, prospective Retirement Living customers and anyone else who would like to comment.

Find out more about the Retirement Living Consultation (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 4th May 2018

Coming Soon

Basil Russell Playing Fields, Nuthall, Public Spaces Protection Order Consultation

After representations were made by Nuthall Parish Council, Broxtowe Borough Council proposed to introduce a Public Spaces Protection Order to help tackle dog fouling at Basil Russell Playing Fields.  

Find out more about the Public Spaces Protection Order (Opens in a New Window)

Friday 4th May 2018

Coming Soon

Email Me Survey 2018

To help us continually improve our Email Me service, we asked residents for their suggestions for where we can improve, and what other services they would like to see on Email Me.

Sunday 20th May 2018

Coming Soon


Contact
Corporate Communications
tel: 0115 917 3825